Posted in Musings, Personal, Post a Day

A new beginning

1200px-The_great_dividing_range.jpgBeginnings are frightening.  Gloriously, joyfully, frightening. A little over a week ago, I wrote about how hope is temporary. (Link posted below.)
Well, here’s an update. I have my new beginning. I am venturing out into the great unknown. I am at the precipice of one path and preparing to jump the Great Divide. I should be more afraid. It would be smart to be more afraid. Because, fear is a great teacher. It makes you cautious of the unknown and attentive to your ignorance. I am new in my new beginning. Things of the past are merely pebbles in the fish tank and I am jumping into the ocean.
Hope fails if temporary. My hope, however, was eternal and invested in a higher power. My now and His Now aren’t always aligned. My now is driven by my ambition and desires; His Now is the only When. I am grateful for the opportunity before me and even more grateful for the ones I have had. So, here at this precipice, I’m not afraid of the height or the distance I must leap. I’m just going to enjoy the view.

Worth the read: Hope fails if temporary
Precipice

Author:

Poetic moments in the words of a dreamer and other randomness in the words of a believer. "Hang yourself, poet, in your own words. Otherwise, you are dead." ~ Langston Hughes

2 thoughts on “A new beginning

Leave a Reply

