Posted in Musings, Post a Day

Collaboration

I like being in charge, but I will gladly relinquish control of a situation to someone capable of making it work. Most importantly, I will relinquish control to a higher power. Lately, I haven’t been as close to God as I want to be. I haven’t relinquished control out of want and desire.  I established a pattern to single-handedly fulfill my own wishes and needs. I prayed for the things that I wanted instead of the things that I needed. In the end, I didn’t get what I wanted.  I got something that was better for me and for those with whom I will be collaborating.
What made me so arrogant in my singularity? Nothing other than lack of consideration or realization that I did not collaborate with God. Foolishly, I considered myself and expert in all things Meka without acknowledging all that He has done for me. You don’t have to be religious to feel as if your destiny isn’t fate. I don’t have a religion; I have a relationship. I forgot about that relationship as I dreamed of happy days and success. Why is it that when the sky is falling and the ground is crumbling, I remember the need for this connection, this heavenly collaboration.
I have been blessed with family and friends with collaborative spirits. We meet and tackle troubles head first. I have no doubt that, at any time of the day or night, someone is willing to help me. I hope and pray that everyone has that same collection of supportive people. One by one, we are singular in our motives and our successes; but, imagine if we collaborated on our dreams and hopes? We could advance our communities with limitless resources. That transcends religion. Regardless of what you worship and in whom you believe, our relationship with a higher calling makes us want to do good and present the best of ourselves to the world. I like to believe that 90 percent of our issues with society can be eradicated with a little spiritual and wholesome collaboration. I want better; you want better. We should collaborate, ya dig?

Collaboration

Author:

Poetic moments in the words of a dreamer and other randomness in the words of a believer. "Hang yourself, poet, in your own words. Otherwise, you are dead." ~ Langston Hughes

Leave a Reply

