Posted in Post a Day

Control

Tell me you didn’t start singing Janet Jackson’s “Control” when you saw the word.
Who doesn’t want to be in control?
Janet says “This is a story about control, my control. Control of what I say. Control of what I do. And this time I’m gonna do it my way. I hope you enjoy this as much as I do.” I spend a lot of time trying to control unnecessary things. For example, I worry about how people feel and I am always trying to control the atmosphere of conversations and interactions between people. Why? Because I want drama-free conflict resolutions and happy people!
As for me, I want to control so much of my life, but I find that I thrive in chaos. Putting things into order and taking control flows through my veins. I feel accomplished and in control. It isn’t power, or about power. It’s about the ability to assist things into being. Creation. Control.

I’m in
Control
Never gonna stop
Control
To get what I want
Control
I like to have a lot

Control

Author:

Poetic moments in the words of a dreamer and other randomness in the words of a believer. "Hang yourself, poet, in your own words. Otherwise, you are dead." ~ Langston Hughes

Leave a Reply

